Ulu Mosque, one of the largest mosques in Afyonkarahisar, was built in 1273 during the Anatolian Seljuk period (1272-1277) by the ruler of Afyon Sanjak, Nasredüddin Hasan, son of the Seljuk Vizier, Master Ata Fahrettin Ali. Its architect is Emir Hacı Bey. All are made of wood without the use of nails. The pulpit, Emirhaç Bey and decorations were made by Hacı Murat, son of Nakkaş Mahmut. It has three gates in the east, north and west directions, its minaret is made of brick and has 40 wooden pillars and a cap with flat earthy roofs. Although the side surfaces of the wooden scarves placed on the headboards were embroidered with colored motifs, today there are very few traces. In the inscription on the two-winged pulpit door carved in Seljuk style, there is surah and the inscription indicating the time of construction in the marble mihrab script. The first major renovation of the mosque was built by Muzafferüddünoğlu Emir Abdullah Bey in 1341 AD and an inscription was placed on the door on the east side. Ulu Mosque, which is regarded as one of the best examples of 13th century Seljuk period wood workmanship, forms a group of mosques with tree poles and takes a separate place among the types of Ulu Mosque in Anatolia. But what makes the structure unique is that it is the first example of such mosques in Anatolia. The mosque, which was restored and preserved in its old form, is one of the unique examples of the Seljuk period with its wooden architecture and brick minaret with green glazed brick lozenge.